Conversations with Sebatian- World Cup Edition

Yesterday on the way home I decided to call my Dad, Ive been trying to do this once or twice a week, just to check in on him, and because some reason my heart just tells me to. This is what ensued.

Me: Hey Daddy!!! How are you
Him: Im good how are you
Me: OK, just headed home from work, Whacha doin!?
Him: Oh just here watching the USA play Belgium in Soccer
Me: Ooooh, yes some people at work were watching it, who is winning?
Him: Oh they already played a 90 min set, score is 0-0 they have extended it to another 30 min and if no one scores then they will have a shoot out
Me: Awh man that sounds like a good game!
Him: Yes it is, our boys looks tired though… Wait Wait OOOOHHHH NOOOOOO Belgium just scored. Dee Dee why did you call me???!!!!
Me: Huh?
Him: Everything was fine before you called me, we had HOPE, we were going to make it!!!! the only thing that changed is that you called me.
Me: Really Dad, the entire USA has to blame me for loosing the World Cup
Him: Yes.
Me: Blank Face that he cannot see
Him: Child, seriously, why did you call…..

Ole…..

Signing out,
Deanna Amarica

About lifelovenrandomness

My Journey, and the Multiple Random things that make up my life. Enjoy
This entry was posted in Things Sebastian Says and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

