2013

So, Its New Years Eve and I made the grievous mistake of taking a nap this afternoon and waking up hungry and having to talk to Comcast so needless to say I am not in the best of moods. There are other factors but these are the most immediate and contributory.

Anywho, I was/am determined to get one last blog out before midnight.  In thinking about what I wanted to write about I thought about a year in review, and then I thought about all the people who have helped me through this year or contributed to me being a better version of me. I used to do something like this every year on my birthday so we are revamping Deanna’s year in review Friendship style.

I found a quote today, that really spoke to me it states

One of the most beautiful qualities of true friendship is to understand and to be understood.
Lucius Annaeus Seneca

 

I thankfully have friends that even if they don’t understand me, they understand my heart and trust that above and beyond what the craziness that might be coming out of my mouth or what my momentary slip in actions may show, and I thank you……

Nicole P Cox- My Cousin, and friend. You have always been my big sis and I thank you for taking time for me to vent, to talk, to obsess, and figure it all out even when it cost us, literally thousands (for rAeal though glad we got that dumb international thing figured out) I thank Bit strips for bringing us closer, FB stickers for showing us how you really feel. And all of the animal emoticons on iphone that help us rock out spiritually….#ainuknowso!

Tameika Meadows- Your Tweedle Loves and appreciates you so much! This has been the most awesome year getting to know you and it feels like its been so much longer. I appreciate you knowing my level of weirdness and embracing it. Thanks for letting me love you through cooking, and helping me when needed!

Audrady V- Such a given,  so happy God gave you to me. Thanks for being my friend and being real and honest when it matters. Having friends that don’t judge and are literally willing to be down and dirty with you means the world!

Sherlethia J- AKA Lei!- So happy I met you and even happier you moved up here! I will never forget the help you gave me after my biopsy and my knee problems, forever thankful that you have such a loving heart! So happy for your happiness and wish you the best in the new year.

Ron G- I Blame You! For our friendship! Thanks for being easy to talk to and giving me a fair male perspective on things.  You have challenged me to go deeper spiritually and I am so thankful for that! Keep your perspective! Its bright!

Mike Channel- My Twin and my other half, you’ve been with me now for about 14 years and no matter the breaks in time or length of not talking our  connection has always stayed the same.  Thanks for being all Jersey to my Southern. I got you always, you know that

Quintina- My soul sister, we share the same quirks and flaws, God has a way of making sure one of us is strong when the other is weak. Our parallels speak volumes and as the years go by its great to se eus both grow and overcome! Cant wait to see what we accomplish in 2014

Dara- My Lil Bit O Sunshine. One of my favorite things about moving here was being closer in proximity to you.  Your quiet resilience has inspired me more than you know. You are a great sounding board and having someone so honest in their writing has really helped me on the path with my own. I love you.

S – I met someone that came into my life kind of late in the game this year. They taught me how to enjoy now. How moments created in the current stand for just enough as thoughts of the future.  I am unsure if our friendship will continue and get stronger in the new year, but I cherish all the moments I have had until this day.

Delanea- its been great getting to know another sis, another person who would rather call me by my nickname and has taken the time to seek me out, get to know me, and bless me in ways that I don’t even know you can imagine. I love you

Stephanie- a year and a half ago you came and sat down in my area when I was working in jax and we had the longest conversation and I knew from that moment you weren’t going anywhere. Thank you for being blunt, sharing your knowledge, and trusting me with your kids.  Being able to be with them truly highlights my days and makes me believe that I can do what you do someday.

Calvin- My Big, Big Brother. Thanks for all of your help and the laughs and being available when I need you! Oh yea and alcohol cake… all cakes of alcohol…yes…               

Brandi (Bestie!)- I miss you more than you can imagine, Our catch up convos are always so worthwhile, it has been an adjustment not being so close to you, but one I brave away! You are always in my heart and I will always be your cheerleader and Wifey no matter what! LOL

Tiff (Bestie #2)- this year has been a doozy for both of us. Your organization and what you have been able to accomplish still astounds me! Im proud of your resilience and that helps me keep faith. Keep pushing. I’m following your lead.

ALTON- The Boy Bestie- I honestly didn’t see you coming, and I hate sometimes your bluntness but I appreciate your honesty more. Thanks for seeing me in ways I don’t see myself and encouraging me to be the best version of myself! You are appreciated….

 

I know there have been more people that this who have contributed to my Happiness and I love all of you, but most of these people have touched me relentlessly throughout this year and I am forever greatful!

 

Happy New Years Eve,

Signing Out,

Deanna Amarica

About lifelovenrandomness

My Journey, and the Multiple Random things that make up my life. Enjoy
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

