Vocal Silence

In my silence there is always introspection. Sometimes it’s just trying to figure out what to share with you guys and sometimes, often times, it’s about creating some sort of semblance of order for myself.  I struggle often with what parts of my life to share, whether it’s just to share with you my thoughts on subjects or actually go there and share specifics of what exactly is going on in my life.

I had a friend once tell me that I am a master at saying what is going on with my life rather than actually stating specifically what I am going through.  He was right. I can tell you pretty much immediately what I think about a subject or an item and draw into a conversation that seems intimate. Without actually saying how I feel about something, and even better omit anything significant of what is going on with me.

I know I have mentioned this before, but this is what makes blogging hard for me.  Learning to be transparent enough that my readers connect and believe me, but private enough to feel safe.  I think the intent of follow through would be so much easier if this blog was dedicated to a specific subject rather than everything, because in everything there is a lot more to give up.

I decided in all of this, this week. That I will give you, my audience, the parts of me that you need. I will give what you ask, because at the end of the day its really about you.

So, I urge and solicit you to email me.(LifeLoveNRandomness@gmail.com) Share with me what you want to hear. Share with me the stories you want me to tell, Share with me the advice you want me to provide. Give to me so I can give back to you.

 

Signing Out

Deanna Amarica

About lifelovenrandomness

My Journey, and the Multiple Random things that make up my life. Enjoy
This entry was posted in Randomness Ensues and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

