What Plans?

My mom gave me a journal for my birthday. Let me rephrase. Its actually a large blank book.  I think that was my confirmation to keep blogging. Inside the fist page she wrote a scripture that I was familiar with but for some reason has been resounding more and more over the past few weeks.

Jeremiah 29:11

11 For I know the plans I have for you,” says the Lord. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.

Sometimes we think we have it down. We have a plan, we have a direction, we just know what is going to happen next . I wonder how many of our best laid plans would end in disaster if we got them? Even though it looked so perfect and we thought, we thought of everything?

I want a future. I want Life. I want to give back. Sometimes its really hard to see how that fits into everything that may be coming but it doesn’t mean that God is not in control.

My mom Also wrote the following in the cover of this emptiness that said “Our lives have covered many chapters. Now begin to write YOUR next chapter of Blessing and Success”

So I am going to keep writing for you guys. It is the one thing right now that I am sure of.  I believe my writing will bring me things that I didn’t expect or dream of.

But I do have to correct my mom just a bit. God is writing the book, I’m just penning the experiences.

 

Signing Out

Deanna Amarica

About lifelovenrandomness

My Journey, and the Multiple Random things that make up my life. Enjoy
This entry was posted in The Hallelujah Chorus Part and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What Plans?

  1. Catrina says:

    Love the entries!

Leave a Reply

