Interview with Claude Guyton of Clayviv Designs!

Hey Guys!

Hope your week is going well. One of the things that I really want to use this blog for is to share the amazingness of people around me. I have friends that are talented and innovative, and from time to time I will be doing either written of video interviews. Hope you enjoy this one!

Me: So Claude! Introduce your Business!

Claude: Well, I’m the sole Owner of Clayviv Designs LLC and Co-Owner of Evolver Design Firm LLC

 

Me:Tell us about yourself? Where are you in life right now?

Claude: Well, I was born and raised in Jacksonville, FL. I’m a graduate of the University of North Florida in Jacksonville, FL with a Bachelors Degree in Fine Arts/ Graphic Design. My parents are Elder Claude Guyton Sr. and Missionary Ruth Guyton. I have an older brother Derek Guyton and an older sister Tamara Guyton-Louis.

Right now my life is awesome and God has truly blessed me. I married the woman of my dreams on January 14 2011 Cecilia. I’m working as a security guard and also running my own graphic design business. I’m also, a minister and since I’ve moved to Tampa, FL I’m looking for a new church home. Also, I’m apart of the Big Brothers and Big Sisters program here in Tampa, FL. It’s my way of giving back and I love it.

 

:Why the name Clayviv Designs?Me

Claude: The name Clayviv Designs, well, Clay is my nickname and then Viv is in honor of my late grandmother Vivian Lane. I wanted to always think of her when I’m doing my designs, because she always believed that I could be anything I wanted to be.

 

Me:How long have you been in business?

Claude: Clayviv Design LLC has been in business since 2010 and Evolver Design Firm LLC has been in business since December of 2012.

 

Me: What is your companies’ vision?

Claude: Our vision is to put God first and create designs & graphics that can help our customers improve their business and gain more clientele.

 

Me: Are you more than just a T-shirt company?

Claude: We are WAY MORE than just t-shirts..lol We are websites, logos, business cards, flyers, posters, banners, t-shirts, cd covers, book covers, and what ever you can think of, we do it and more..

 

Me: Do you have any outreach that is based out of your company?

Claude:, we are in the development process of starting a mentoring program for young boys and young girls from the age of 10-17 called “Evolver Kings” and “Evolver Queens”. It will be like a “Big Brothers and Big Sisters” but based on Christian values and the bible.

 

Me: Outside of designing, what are your hobbies and interests?

Well, I love movies. I love to play basketball and watch football. I’m also a HUGE martial arts fan and I love watching MMA (Mixed Martial Arts). I even studied martial arts when I was in 5th grade. I plan on getting back in to studying the forms of maybe Judo or Jujitsu.

Me: Where can I purchase and/or see new designs?

Well, to see my own individual art you can go to my website:

Claudeguyton.wix.com/clayvivdesign

 

To see our designs for our overall company:

Claudeguyton.wix.com/Evolver

 

If you just want to see our t-shirt designs & purchase a t-shirt:

Claudeguyotn.wix.com/Inspire-reloaded

 

Me: Thank You so much for your time! Anything else you want to share with us?

Claude: I just want to thank Deanna for the chance to speak a little bit about what God has done and the talent that He’s given me. If I can say anything to help someone, never give up and always know that if God is on your side, you can do anything. Thank you and God bless you.

 

And thats it! Please Comment and visit Claudes Page if you have any questions!  Let him know you saw him on LifeLoveNRandomness!

About lifelovenrandomness

My Journey, and the Multiple Random things that make up my life. Enjoy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Interview with Claude Guyton of Clayviv Designs!

  1. Alton says:

    he is a great guy.

Leave a Reply

