Fight the Fluff Campaign Update.

So I embarked at the beginning of the year to lose 30 pounds by my 30th birthday. And I started out Oh so Well! 5 weeks in I was down 12 pounds! I was so proud of myself for actually going to the gym at least twice a week and making healthier eating choices.

Two months ago on February 8th I woke up to head to the hospital. (I had an outpatient procedure scheduled) and stood up to walk and couldn’t put any weight on my right Leg. Like None. So painful! I have problems with my right knee already (Osteo Arthritis, Worn Cartilage all kinds of wonderful stuff), I will need a knee replacement at some point they say. But hey it’s not today!

Well I went ahead and went to my outpatient procedure because it was important and related to maintaining stuff with my liver transplant so that took precedence, but by Sunday I just couldn’t. Still couldn’t walk! So I went to the ER and found out that I had something called a “Bakers Cyst” which is basically fluid build up in the back of the knee. So a few narcotics, leg elevation, an ace bandage and 48 hours later I could walk…..sorta, with help from my awesome pimpin leopard print cane.

So I got…sad. Even when I could walk again I started fearing working out again. The fear of the pain came back, and that’s what held me back previously for the last 2 years before I had the courage to start working out again. I also had some other stressors going on, and being afraid to work out, I discovered. Candy.

Never been a huge eat candy every day kind of person, but I found the glory that is, Multi Flavored Lemonheads, Assortments of Chocolates, Green Apple type twizzlers. I mean just all manner of foolishness.

So two months later…. Guess what. I’m back where I started, and I feel horrible. My two months of lack of conscientious eating has really taken a toll on me. I think I really have taken the time to see how eating healthy made such a difference in my energy level, even concentration! I’m not willing to not have that anymore, so making steps to rectify it immediately.

Next week I will be starting a sort of fast for 5-7 days. I want my diet to be 80-90% Fruits, Veggies, Nuts, Whole Grains. Got to start detoxing and getting back on track.  Thanks to Pinterest I have a really good start of recipes to start with. So I will check back in soon!

 

Signing Out,

Deanna Amarica

About lifelovenrandomness

My Journey, and the Multiple Random things that make up my life. Enjoy
This entry was posted in Fight the Fluff Campaign/Whole 30 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fight the Fluff Campaign Update.

  1. Pretty good post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have extremely enjoyed reading your blog posts. Any way I’ll be subscribing for ones feed and I hope you post once more soon.

Leave a Reply

