Sims Much?!?

Yea I know. Shoot the messenger. Wait no. Don’t. Soooo February was a total wash for my blog. Sad sad existence I know. There has been a lot going on and I promise I will catch you up on it all, but you know I can’t start back all extra hard we have to talk about the wonderful nonsensical stuff, like… VIDEO GAMES!

So I have an Xbox. I have had once since September, then finally around November I bought a game. Which I have played exactly… twice with one of those times being in the last week. Yea, no offense to the game Mass Effect, but parts of it just don’t make sense to me…digressing.

Well Bestie ATL Version Tameika has been hanging out at my house and she plays two games on her computer, Sims and Rollercoaster Tycoon, She seems to like putting out fires in her imaginary house in Sim land so when I decided to finally try another video game last weekend I thought I would check it out.

DISCLAMER: So let me tell you, these Game Stop people are hardcore, they seem to know everything about everything, and maybe its because I  know nothing, but hey I will go with it. The girl and Tameika highly recommended Sims 3 so I bought it.

Saturday Night, I just watched Tameika play and I still was really really confused, but it didn’t seem to be too hard, there were directions to tell you how to play. So I wasn’t overwhelmed thinking about playing myself. I fell asleep way early Saturday night and woke up around 1am and couldn’t go back to sleep so I thought I would try my hand at this Sims stuff. So I made my little player person and yea. The addiction Set in…..HARD

I have played this crazy game pretty much every day since I have bought it, and I keep waiting for the novelty of it to wear off, but it doesn’t seem to be happening for me….and I am starting to worry. Like I need another thing to take up time!!! But, I am also enjoying feeling like I gamer, with exactly one game I play, so  I also feel the nerd in me feel all extra impressed.

I COULD go more in detail about this, but then that just might be a bit scary for you, my reading audience, just know if you are waiting on a blog, there is a good chance I am Playing Sims instead (IE it took me 3 days to write this….) Sigh. I…will…get…better.

 

Signing Out,

Deanna Amarica

About lifelovenrandomness

My Journey, and the Multiple Random things that make up my life. Enjoy
This entry was posted in Randomness Ensues and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

