It’s just good Genes…(and Garnier)

I really want the people at Garnier to understand something. Black(girls) People Like you. ESPECIALLY Black Naturals, ya’lls conditioner makes almost every curly girls cheapie list that I read about, so You (Yes YOU Garnier) should really advertise to us more. Ijs. But on to the amazingness of this post!

TADA!

garnier

I discovered this purely by accident.  Garnier The Ultimate Cleanser: 3-Way Clean. I was roaming through CVS trying to make the most of my EXTRABUCKS, and the cleanser I picked up was just a few cents short of me getting 5 dollars back, so I remembered seeing this on the shelf for a tad bit more and went back and got it.

Yea, this is the biznezz!! ::Insert a Jersey worthy fist pump::  It is literally one cleanser that can be used 3 different ways….Stumped? Yea, I was thoroughly confused when I first got it but it is totally growing on me. So Garnier how do I love this product? Let me count the ways.

Way 1. Daily Cleanser- Its gentle enough to use every day, Moisten face and hands and just use really light motions it suds up a bit but not too much. I was SO happy that my face didn’t feel overly tight or dry when I was done. (I actually used it as the cleaner with my Clairsonic. Yup I own One, It’s just as awesome as everyone has told you plus some. I shall post more about it another day)

Way 2. Exfoliate- Now My face doesn’t really like to be exfoliated , I have to be really careful most exfoliates are too hard for my skin or I can only use sparingly, but that’s the beauty of this product I don’t have to buy JUST an exfoliate and have it crust away on the shelf! You use it like the cleanser but rub in circular motions for a minute or two just to get that deep downness that you may desperately need.

Way 3….Wait for it…..MASK!  yea I said it and I said it loud. A MASK! This stuff has a clay base so if you slather it on dry and leave it on for about 3 minutes it “detoxify(s) skin, and purifies pores” they were not lying. I mean half of my blackheads were gone after one use and definitely noticeably smaller pores which my clairsonic does a good job of but since I only use it about once a week now this is a lovely half way through the week work.

I struggle because in general most things end up breaking me out, more in an allergy type of way. So I usually try to keep it natural and use the oil cleansing method, but I find either too much oil cleansing or too much regular cleanser doesn’t do me justice either way. This is showing itself as a perfect balance between the two.  So check it out. Buy Garnier. Yes You!

Signing Out,

Deanna Amarica

About lifelovenrandomness

My Journey, and the Multiple Random things that make up my life. Enjoy
This entry was posted in You Make Me Feel...Pretty. and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

